Fines/Penalties

First - Violation - $1,500

Second Violation - $2,000

Third Violation - $2,500

 

Tip Line/Email

Phone:  1-877-FIRE-TIP (1-877-347-3847)
Email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Fax:     (661)326-8392
Illegal fireworks can look very much like legal fireworks.  If they do not have the California State Fire Marshal Safe and Sane seal on the them, the fireworks are illegal. 

If you purchase fireworks from an individual on a website, like Craigslist or Facebook more than likely, these fireworks are illegal and are subject to a citation.

TIMELINE OF USE  & SALES OF FIREWORKS


City of Bakersfield

Sales:

July 1: 12 Noon to 11:00 pm

 

July 2 & 3; 6:00 am to 11:00 pm

 

July 4: 6:00 am to 12:01 am (one minute past midnight)

Usage:

July 1: 12 Noon to 12:01 am of the next day

 

July 2 & 3; 9:00 am to 12:01 am of the next day

 

July 4: 9:00 am to 12:30 am of the next day

 

 

 

New Years Eve – December 31 12 noon to 12:30 am of the next day

 

 

City of Delano

Sales:

June 28: 12 Noon to 10:00 pm on July 4th

Usage:

July 2: From 10:00 am to 10:00 pm

 

July 3: From 10:00 am to 10:00 pm

 

July 4: From 10:00 am to 12 midnight

 

 

City of Maricopa

Sales:

June 28: 12 Noon to 10:00 pm on July 4th

Usage:

July 1: From 10:00 am to 10:00 pm

 

July 2: From 10:00 am to 10:00 pm

 

July 3: From 10:00 am to 10:00 pm

 

July 4: From 10:00 am to 12 midnight

 

 

City of Wasco

Sales:

June 28: 12 Noon to 8:00 pm on July 5th

Usage:

July 1: 12 Noon to 12:01 am  of the next day

 

July 2: 9:00 am to 12:01 am  of the next day

 

July 3: 9:00 am to 12:01 am  of the next day

 

July 4: 9:00 am to 12:01 am  of the next day

 

 

 

New Years Eve – December 31  12 Noon to 12:30 am of the next day

County of Kern

Including Arvin, Buttonwillow, Lamont, Lost Hills, Maricopa, McFarland, Mojave, Rosamond, Ridgecrest, Shafter & Taft

Sales:

July 1: 12 Noon to 11:00 pm

 

July 2 & 3: 6:00 am to 11:00 pm

 

July 4: 6:00 am to 12:01 am (one minute past midnight)

Usage:

July 1: 12 Noon to 12:01 am  of the next day

 

July 2: 9:00 am to 12:01 am  of the next day

 

July 3: 9:00 am to 12:01 am  of the next day

 

July 4: 9:00 am to 12:01 am  of the next day

 

 

 

New Years Eve – December 31  12 Noon to 12:30 am of the next day

 

 

 

 

STATE OF CALIFORNIA FIRE MARSHAL'S SEAL

This is the State of California Fire Marshal's Seal that goes on every safe and sane firework sold in California.  If this symbol is not visible, it is an illegal firework.

Este es el Sello del Mariscal de Bomberos del Estado de California que va en todos los fuegos artificiales seguros y sanos vendidos en California. Si este símbolo no es visible, es un fuego artificial ilegal.

CELEBRATE SAFELY

In most communities in Kern County, Safe & Sane fireworks go on sale July 1.

Use of "Safe & Sane" fireworks outside of permitted times is punishable with a $1,500 citation.

Use of any illegal or modified "Safe & Sane" Fireworks is also punishable with a $1,500 citation.

No Fireworks of any kind are allowed in our mountain communities.
 
Parties wishing to turn over illegal and/or legal fireworks may do so year round at any KCFD Fire Station, no questions asked.

Who's Online

We have one guest and no members online

Go to top